ENGLEWOOD, Colo. The Denver Broncos released/waived 24 players and placed three others on injured reserve, it was announced Saturday.

        Denver’s active roster currently stands at the regular-season limit of 53 players. The club may establish a practice squad of up to eight players beginning Sunday at 10 a.m. MDT.

        The following transactions were announced by the Broncos on Saturday:

  • WR David Anderson released
  • DE Jeremy Beal waived
  • CB Brandon Bing waived
  • LB Alvin Bowen waived
  • DT Ronnell Brown waived
  • G Jeff Byers waived
  • CB Perrish Cox waived
  • G Stanley Daniels waived
  • WR Britt Davis waived
  • WR D'Andre Goodwin waived
  • T Adam Grant waived
  • TE Dan Gronkowski waived
  • K Steven Hauschka waived
  • DT Jeremy Jarmon waived
  • RB Jeremiah Johnson waived
  • S Kyle McCarthy waived
  • G Eric Olsen waived
  • WR Greg Orton waived
  • DT DeMario Pressley waived
  • WR Eron Riley waived
  • LB Lee Robinson waived
  • TE Dante Rosario released
  • RB Austin Sylvester waived
  • QB Adam Weber waived

In addition, the team place WR Jamel Hamler, RB Brandon Minor, and CB Syd'Quan Thompson on the injured reserve list.

Comments on the Broncos Radio Facebook Page